[ROM2.3.7][Port] MoKee OS [RC2][update 25.10.12]

See Section 1, below for latest version  (RC2 version)🙂

–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Section 2
–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––

GO-Mokee

I found on xda forum a version of MoKee OS that I ported for our phone, just for curiosity.
It’s not bad this combination of some Go apps, 360 Launcher (damn😦 , I hate chinese caracters), Theme Chooser app from CM, MoKee OS and above all, this is a odexed ROM (quick boot up and RAM optimized).
As base I’m using update-cm-7.2.0-RC0-aPT-v2 and kernel edgar@ubuntu #2, like on beta 2.
Note: if you use some app2sd aplication and have problem, just delete script from „system\etc\init.d\77dalvik2cache”, reboot in recovery and wipe cache and dalvik cache.

Enjoy!

http://www63.zippyshare.com/v/63423485/file.html

BUGS: Fix for missing Account&Sync option on Settings menu: http://www22.zippyshare.com/v/95435925/file.html

Thx to @Padet for testing this ROM🙂

––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Section 1
––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––

RC2 version (download link):

Bugs fixed, feedback by @Padtec:
1. I found problem on “GoogleQuickSearchBox”. It’s always force close.fixed
2. Google Calendar is missingfixed
3. Theme manager is missing – can be fixed very easy but I’ve test 2 themes and statusbar crashed, compatibility problem I think, so I don’t add Theme Manager

Plus:
-deodex system app and zipalign
-removed chinese bookmarks from browser and set google.com as default🙂

************************************************************************************

RC1 version, bugs fixed:

feedback by @Padet. Bug and counter-measure report:

1. Can not use falsh light from switch in status bar -> use app Torch – (fixed)
2. Bug display in app Dialer and can not mem new contact record -> – (fixed) … use app Exdialer from Play store
3. No Music app -> – (player added) use music player from http://www.4shared.com/android/bCXaulTD/Music.html
4. Can not use Calibrate sensor in Device setting -> use Sensor Calibration from http://www.4shared.com/android/weSstQun/SensorCalibration.html
5. No Gallery3D -> use app quickpic from Play store (faster than Gallery3D) – (Quickpic app added)
6. Wifi connection problem (depended on Kernel) -> turn off/on Wifi again or restart phone or install new kernel – (base ROM bug)
7. Can not read Notification setting because it’s Chinese -&gt –(no Chinese but some strange numbers aside to clear button, nothing serious); Wait ROM update
8. Menu setting error ex. superuser , all device setting -> Wait ROM update – (fixed superuser and About option in menu Settings but there is some items that don’t work, nothing serious)
9. Phone restart itself sometimes -> Don’t know what’s wrong.

Wish list
1. Add Gallery to ROM
2. Add Music player to ROM
3. Fix all bugs report

Plus:

  • system app odexed and dalvik2cache script (*)
  • fixed autobrightness, use „Alow light decrese”, custom levels don’t work but I’ve managed to change values in framework and is good
  • based on apt-v3 and kernel EA#1

(*) be aware this script may interfer with apps like Link2SD or S2E. It can be use in combination but if you don’t know how, it’s best to delete from this location: „system\etc\init.d\77dalvik2cache”, enter in recovery and wipe cache and dalvik cache.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

beta2: link

Changelog:
-some optimization, removed music app
-autobrigthness fixed
-changed build.prop
-added torch app
-gapps included, with google play
-overclock menu setting fixed

Bugs:
-torch switch don’t work, use widget
-some chinese caracters
-some menu items don’t work

Very good feedback by @Padet, so I’m posting here his comments:

Bug and counter-measure report
1. Can not use falsh light from switch in status bar -> use app Torch
2. Bug display in app Dialer and can not mem new contact record -> use app Exdialer from Play store
3. No Music app -> use music player from http://www.4shared.com/android/bCXaulTD/Music.html
4. Can not use Calibrate sensor in Device setting -> use Sensor Calibration from http://www.4shared.com/android/weSstQun/SensorCalibration.html
5. No Gallery3D -> use app quickpic from Play store (faster than Gallery3D)
6. Wifi connection problem (depended on Kernel) -> turn off/on Wifi again or restart phone or install new kernel
7. Can not read Notification setting because it’s Chinese -> Wait ROM update
8. Menu setting error ex. superuser, all device setting -> Wait ROM update
9. Phone restart itself sometimes -> Don’t know what’s wrong.

Wish list
1. Add Gallery to ROM
2. Add Music player to ROM
3. Fix all bugs report

beta1:  link

Screenshots:

74 thoughts on “[ROM2.3.7][Port] MoKee OS [RC2][update 25.10.12]

    • Ups, I forgot to put Flash app.
      Maybe I’ll put an update but you can copy from any cm7 ROM Flash app in „system/app” and reboot/set permissions!

      • ok🙂. And maybe miss Gallary, i used Quickpic to replace is ok. Contact have some error😀 (just my think)

  1. Imi place cum arata….launcherul sacadeaza uneori dar ce ma supara este ca dupa ce ies dintr’o aplicatie trebuie sa stau pana se reinitializeaza launcherul … nu are „lock in memory” sau ceva de genu ca sa nu il mai inchida androidul??

  2. Hey! How do I add accounts for google play?? I have installed google play but when I add an account for google play to sync, it asks for SERVER SETTINGS with the following fields:
    Domain\username:
    Password:
    Server:

    I am not familiar with those because usually u only give ur gmail account & password to sync.

    • sal…il incerc sa vad cum merge…dar de unde setez lockscreen-u si de unde deselectez trackballwake…le-am cautat dar nu le gasesc…

  3. imi place! Totusi, telefonul zice ca e zte. Overclock not suported. hai cu update

  4. @cipi : i want to ask you…my commtiva z71 camera not working…cannot connect to camera…how do i solve this??

    • If you flash official version ROM of your phone and still don’t work, I think you have hardware issue😦

  5. This is a fastest rom for Z71 that i ever used! I got restart when i typing in text box of keyboard setting but no problem. Otherwise this ROM is perfect for me. I’m waiting for the final release.

    Thank you for your best rom ever.

  6. rom is cool I use apt fagulhas kernel v2 # 112
    I was having problems not only TweetCaster can be used in this rom and the lights do not work
    I hope there is improvement in beta 3 .. I will be faithful waiting in this rom ..
    because this is the fastest rom after I tried many rom ..
    sorry my bad english ..

  7. Bug and counter-measure report
    1. Can not use falsh light from switch in status bar -> use app Torch
    2. Bug display in app Dialer and can not mem new contact record -> use app Exdialer from Play store
    3. No Music app -> use music player from http://www.4shared.com/android/bCXaulTD/Music.html
    4. Can not use Calibrate sensor in Device setting -> use Sensor Calibration from http://www.4shared.com/android/weSstQun/SensorCalibration.html
    5. No Gallery3D -> use app quickpic from Play store (faster than Gallery3D)
    6. Wifi connection problem (depended on Kernel) -> turn off/on Wifi again or restart phone or install new kernel
    7. Can not read Notification setting because it’s Chinese -> Wait ROM update
    8. Menu setting error ex. superuser, all device setting -> Wait ROM update
    9. Phone restart itself sometimes -> Don’t know what’s wrong.

    Wish list
    1. Add Gallery to ROM
    2. Add Music player to ROM
    3. Fix all bugs report

  8. Mine working way to good until i change my wallpaper ,IT KEEPS ON REBOOTING IF I CHANGED THE WALLPAPER till the battery is over pls fix this issue

    • I can change wallpaper without problem both Mokee wallpapers or quickpic wallpaper

    • Add 2 files that you can find on any CM or clones:
      system\app\LiveWallpapers.apk
      system\app\LiveWallpapersPicker.apk

  9. One of the most awesome ROM i ever tried!!! keep up the good work!

    • Cred ca se putea daca includeam si aplicatia de schimbare de teme ca pe orice CM dar nu sunt sigur, ar trebui sa-l flash-uiesc si sa testez. Oricum ROM-ul este beta, adica pur si simplu l-am propus doar spre testare insa chiar si eu am fost surprins sa vad asa un bun feedback, pe alte forumuri.

  10. I have flashed this rom on my Orange Boston and now it won’t boot, any solutions please?

  11. The New MoKee+Go is almost perfect but only „Account&Sync” is missing from setting.

  12. Pingback: Ubiquitense | MoKee OS ported to Motorola XT502 [ROM 2.3.7]

  13. I like Mokee xperia ui more than go ui T^T but notification xperia ui to slowy.

    thx for this rom i let’s to try.

  14. I like your new rom (MoKee RC1) theme and lock screen very much.
    Problem:
    1. I found problem on „GoogleQuickSearchBox”. It’s always force close.
    2. Google Calendar is missing.
    3. Theme manager is missing.

  15. @cipi I like your new rom (MoKee RC1)
    Problem:
    I think the lock screen is very slow. Please fix or uesd lockscreen for mokee beta 2.
    thank you.

  16. Now i’m testing your MoKee RC2 and i think it’s going well. Can i ask you some question about MK.Launcher that why do you choose it for RC version? What is good point of it?

    • The reason is simple, I want to bring on our phone flavor (look&feel) of this ROMs (MoKee/MIUI/LeWa), not to costumize to much (scripts, better launcher, widgets, themes so on). Of course you are free to add any Launcher you want.
      Let me tell you something, I make this ROMs to see how looks not to using them, for this phone Froyo is good enough but when I’m moving to better phone model I have experince to costumize, right? Because this is beauty of Android, you can personalize yourself your phone.

      • I agreed with you. I like the simple way too.😉 RC2 is work great for me right now! but i don’t like phone&contacts so i changed it to ExDialer which is much better for me.
        P.S. I’m not sure that Beta2 (Xperia Home) is a little bit more faster than RC (MK.Launcher) or not. Some guys in droidsans also said like that.

        • keyboard bug: when you change sound give FC, so let default one: „Android”
          I’m back to my main ROM so no more updates or fixes for a while

        • Yes, I like ExDialer too but this app can’t replace entirely default Contacts app😦

        • No Problem, Your MoKee RC2 ROM still be the best for me. Thank you for your great job.
          P.S. For keyboard, i never found FC because i always use my favorite TSwipe-Pro

      • well. the rom performs well like any other cipi’s rom. I like UI of this rom, very nice. try explore yourself, so that u will know how this rom perform..
        Thanks to Cipi for this nice rom.

  17. salut…am tot incercat sa il instalez dar nu reusesc…inainte de al instala pun [ROM 2.3.7] ROM CM7.2 “Unofficial-nightly”[Build 31/08/12][nb0 format]…dupa ce instalez mokee, apare imaginea de boot si apoi se face display-ul negru si ramane asa…ce as putea sa ii fac?

    • salut. Vezi ca s-a mai discutat. Are legatura cu radio version din acel nightly. Pune alta baza si o sa mearga. Eu am reusit dupa instalarea unui nbo de 7.1. Cu zipuri nu am reusit

  18. Cipi, i use this ROM, from the section 2 and apply the sync update.
    Got problem :
    1. Wifi thetering (other device hard to connect, some auto off automatically).
    2. Sometime it give boot-loop (when device vibrate, cute logo appear, and loop again).
    This unpredictable.

    Any idea what must do to fixed that?

    Others, this ROM is good.

    Thanks.

    • I don’t need for this features like USB tethering or WiFi hotspot and I never tried on 2.3 version, but let me ask you sometihing: on what ROM works this features? (2.3 ROMs)
      You can try with this kernels:
      -2.6.35.14 by @Edgar
      -PlayOSS_v6.8 by @pj

      About bugs, it’s very hard to fix some unpredictable bugs and more I don’t use this ROM

      • Forget about this. Yes look like kernel/rom problem.
        One I found, if set as open network, look like wifi thethering work well.

        Let me see if i can find and test your kernel suggestion.

        Many thanks for your help🙂.

  19. Hello, cipi. You’re doing a good job with all these ROMs. I wan’t to translate into Spanish. can you send me your last version. Thanks

      • I need help. I don’t know how to deodex the ROM. What i need? And where can i find a manual? Thanks

        • Latest version is RC2 and is already deodexed.
          There is no manual to customize a ROM but there is a lot of tutorials, use Google and brain.

  20. I used this rom for some months now. Sometimes it’s freezing but overall I realy like it. Is there a new version?

  21. Plz add account and sync missing option link . the previous one has expired

Comentariile sunt închise.